Skip Navigation

Contact the School of Medicine Office of Research & Strategic Initiatives

100 Woodruff Circle, Atlanta, GA 30322 | phone 404-727-5671 | email somresearch@emory.edu

Executive Associate Dean for Research and Strategic Affairs

Allan Levey, MD/PhD
alevey@emory.edu

Associate Dean for Basic Research

Jeremy Boss, PhD
jeremy.boss@emory.edu

Associate Dean for Innovation and International Strategies

Haian Fu, PhD
hfu@emory.edu

Associate Dean for Clinical Research

Jeff Lennox, MD
jlennox@emory.edu

Executive Administrator, Research Compliance and Administration

Josh Rosenberg
josh.rosenberg@emory.edu

Executive Administrator, Research Programs and Operations

Lisa M. Carlson, MPH, MCHES
Lisa.Carlson@emory.edu

Assistant Dean for Core Labs
Assistant VP for Research, WHSC

Mike Zwick, PhD
mzwick@emory.edu

Director for Post-Doctoral Education

Lou Ann Brown
lbrow03@emory.edu

Director, Division of Animal Resources

Michael J Huerkamp, DVM
mhuerka@dar.emory.edu

Associate Director - Research Analytics

Darryl Barr 
darryl.barr@emory.edu

Financial Analyst, Sr.

Sherie West 
sbwest@emory.edu

Administrative Assistant, Sr.

Nicole Tharp 
nicole.c.tharp@emory.edu