Skip Navigation

GME Staff list

Maria E. Aaron, MD, Associate Dean, GME
mmendic@emory.edu
404-727-5658
Designated Institutional Officer

Marilane Bond, Ed.D., M.B.A., Associate Dean, Education, SOM
mbond@emory.edu
404-727-5658
Associate Designated Institutional Officer

Ulemu Luhanga, MSc, MEd, PhD, GME Education Researcher
ulemu.luhanga@emory.edu
404-712-8417
Translating educational innovations to educational scholarship, training faculty and learners on topics related to improving educational practicing, and meeting ACGME requirements

Jianli Zhao, Ph.D., Sr. Associate Director
jzhao@emory.edu
404-727-9934
Operations Director, Program Coordinator Liaison, NRMP Processing, Blackboard & Reference Manuals, Surveys, Online Courses, Website Manager, Resident and Program Coordinator Orientations, Administrative Processing, Special Projects

Karen Darvill, M.S.,  Residency Records Manager
kdarvil@emory.edu
404-727-0456
Contracts/Appointment Agreements, ECFMG (J-1 visa), Resident FLMA & Leave Questions, Residency HR Representative

Geraldine Gaines, B.A., Accountant
ggaine2@emory.edu
404-712-9563
Monthly Billing, Departmental/Grant Funding for Residents, Accounts Payable

Osborne Hall, B.A.,  Program Coordinator
ohall@emory.edu 
404-727-5143
New Resident Orientation, Data Processing, Department Phones, Certificate Processing, CMS Rules & Regulations Updates, Accreditations Assistant & Backup

Sean Mann, M.Ed., Database Manager
smann5@emory.edu
404-712-9674
New Innovations Development & Training, Data Base Manager, ERAS PDWS access

Taiwana Mearidy, M.B.A., Assistant Director
tmearid@emory.edu
404-727-4545
Accreditations, GMEC, Master Agreements, Academic Agreements, Housestaff Liaison, Orientation, Elective Rotations

Monique E. Stanback, Administrative Coordinator
mstanba@emory.edu
404-727-5658; 404-727-9833
General Information, Department Phones, Data Processing, Licensing & Training Permits, ID Cards, Deferments/Forbearance, Verifications, Office Assistance

James Tambah, M.B.A. Senior Financial Analyst
jtambah@emory.edu
404-727-8122
Supplemental Pay, Monthly Billing, Departmental/Grant Funding for Residents, License Reimbursements, FTE monitoring, General Ledger, Accounts Payable