Skip Navigation

GME Staff list

J. William Eley, M.D., M.P.H., Executive Associate Dean
gme@emory.edu
404-727-5658
Interim Designated Institutional Officer

Marilane Bond, Ed.D., M.B.A., Associate Dean, Education
mbond@emory.edu
404-727-5658
Assistant Designated Institutional Officer

Ulemu Luhanga, MSc, MEd, PhD, GME Education Researcher
ulemu.luhanga@emory.edu
404-712-8417
Translating educational innovations to educational scholarship, training faculty and learners on topics related to improving educational practicing, and meeting ACGME requirements

Jianli Zhao, Ph.D., Sr. Associate Director
jzhao@emory.edu
404-727-9934
Operations Manager, Program Coordinator Liaison, Website Manager, Blackboard, Dept. Surveys, Online Courses. Reference Manual, Resident and Program Coordinator Orientations, Administrative Processing, Special Projects

Karen Darvill, M.S.,  Residency Records Manager
kdarvil@emory.edu
404-727-0456
Contracts/Appointment Agreements, ECFMG, Certificates, Residency HR Representative

Geraldine Gaines, B.A., Accountant
ggaine2@emory.edu
404-712-9563
Monthly Billing, Departmental/Grant Funding for Residents, Accounts Payable

Osborne Hall, B.A.,  Program Coordinator
ohall@emory.edu 
404-727-5143
New Resident Orientation, Data Processing, Certificate Processing, CMS Rules and Regulations Updates, Accreditations Backup

Sean Mann, M.Ed., Database Manager
smann5@emory.edu
404-712-9674
New Innovations Development and Training, Data Base Manager 

Taiwana Mearidy, M.B.A., Assistant Director
tmearid@emory.edu
404-727-4545
Accreditation, GMEC, Master Agreements, Academic Agreements, Housestaff Liaison, Orientation, Elective Rotations

Monique E. Stanback, Administrative Coordinator
mstanba@emory.edu
404-727-5658; 404-727-9833
General Information, Department Phone, Office Assistance, ID Cards, Data Processing, Licensing and Training Permits, Deferments/Forbearance, Verifications

James Tambah, M.B.A. Senior Financial Analyst
jtambah@emory.edu
404-727-8122
Supplemental Pay, Monthly Billing, Departmental/Grant Funding for Residents, License Reimbursements, FTE monitoring, General Ledger, Accounts Payable